SharePoint user deleted from Active Directory

When a SharePoint user is deleted for Active Directory it is not deleted from SharePoint automaticlly. If there is User Profiles service configured for the farm then the user will be deleted from the User Profiles with the next users profiles syncornization job but will still remail in the site collections. To remove the user from a site collection it must be removed manually by deleting it from site collection’s users list located on the following Url /_catalogs/users/detail.aspx

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: